Author Topic: Building that Recording Studio or Home Theater  (Read 5276 times)

Boborther

Building that Recording Studio or Home Theater
« on: April 23, 2003, 11:22:43 PM »
 [glb]

How do I build a Home recording studio, or a home theater in my basement or garage?

This is surely one of the most commonly asked questions that I field on a daily basis. For the best results, I always recommend building a "Room within a Room". This method makes soundproofing much easier and much more economical. It also allows you to use the dead air space in your basement or garage for extra soundproofing protection. Whether you float the walls and ceiling, or simply layer the walls and ceiling with mass loaded vinyls (MLV), we will do our best to help you achieve the soundproofing and sound conditioning that will give you professional results. Please feel free to post your questions on soundproof practice rooms, voice over rooms, and  recording studios right here in this forum.

I am also a musician, so I understand the needs of my fellow players to have a quiet and secure place to play and record. Nuff said??

Thanks gang!!

Bob Orther
Super Soundproofing Sales/Technical Associate.
Ph: (760) 749-7049    FAX: (760) 749-6384
URL: www.soundproofing.org
e-mail: boborther@soundproofing.org
For orders only (888) 942-7723[/glb]

Boborther

Post your Recording Studio or Home Theater stories
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2003, 06:04:08 PM »
Hey Gang,

Many of the calls this past month have been in reference to building a garage or basement home studio. I would appreciate hearing any and all success stories on these home built studios. Please post your success or failure stories here on this forum. If it keeps someone from making a costly mistake, it is well worth your time and effort. Thanks for reading and posting to this forum. It  helps people that have no clue where to turn for soundproofing advice and information.

Bob Orther
Ph: (760) 749-7049    FAX: (760) 749-6384